Seyfarth – Navigating Conversations on Anti-Black Racism – 7 Do’s and Don’ts

When:
July 17, 2020 @ 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm
2020-07-17T15:00:00-04:00
2020-07-17T16:00:00-04:00
Where:
Virtual
Cost:
Free

 

 

Navigating Conversations on Anti-Black Racism - 7 Do’s and Don'ts

With recent incidents of racial injustice and increased awareness of the impact of anti-Black racism and systemic racism, there have been increased calls for active and intentional progress on equity. Many leaders and diversity professionals within law firms, law schools, corporations, and other organizations have been confronted with a need for navigating individual and group dialogues around race, bias, and activism. This presentation will review some timely do’s and don'ts and provide strategies and feedback for navigating conversations on anti-Black racism and effective allyship to move forward.

Speaker


Paula T. Edgar, Esq., is a partner of Inclusion Strategy Solutions LLC, a consulting firm that provides innovative and strategic solutions on organizational diversity efforts, intercultural 
fluency initiatives, sexual harassment prevention, and EEO compliance. Paula speaks and consults on these and other topics by facilitating workshops, conducting live and virtual professional development training, delivering keynote speeches, and coaching executives. Paula is an expert in inclusive executive/leadership development, personal branding, networking, social media, and career strategies. Paula is a past President of the Metropolitan Black Bar Association (MBBA), New York’s largest black bar association.

Paula has previously served as the founder and CEO of PGE LLC, the inaugural Chief Diversity Officer at New York Law School, and as an attorney for the New York City Commission on Human Rights.

Paula received her B.A. in Anthropology from California State University (Fullerton) and J.D. from City University of New York School of Law.  She was recognized by The Network Journal Magazine as a “40 Under Forty” Achievement Awardee, a Ms. JD “Woman of Inspiration”, and a “Rising Star” by A Better Chance.

Keep up to date with Paula at inclusionstrategy.com [inclusionstrategy.com], paulaedgar.com [paulaedgar.com], Linkedin, and on Twitter (@PaulaEdgar)

Friday, July 17, 2020
3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Eastern
2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Central
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Mountain
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Pacific