The involvement of African American Women leaders in the passage of the 19th Amendment – NBA Region II Judicial Council

When:
August 27, 2020 @ 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
2020-08-27T13:00:00-04:00
2020-08-27T14:00:00-04:00
 
Join us this Thursday, August 27, 2020 12:00pm Central/1:00pm Eastern for a panel discussion. This program will address the involvement of African American Women leaders in the passage of the 19th Amendment and will showcase the vision and programmatic initiatives of three African American women leading national judicial organizations. The program speaks to a unique moment in history where the leadership of African American women is salient!
Meeting ID: 892 5519 5800 Passcode: 981157
Or Dial: (646) 558-8656.
 
Panelists:          
Hon. Cenceria Edwards Chair

National Bar Association Judicial Council

Hon. J. Michelle Childs Chair, Judicial Division
American Bar Association

Hon. Yvette Alexander
President American Judges Association

Moderator:          
Hon. Tanya Brinkley
Circuit Judge, 11th Judicial Circuit, Miami, FL